top of page

The Top 9 Questions We've Received

These are the NINE top questions we've received, one of the questions is the most persistent, can you guess which one?



Initially I didn't want to answer questions, but Yon Povi' says "let them write, we'll answer what we can"... here goes something.


These are the NINE questions we've received the most often, one of the questions is the most persistent, can you guess which one?







1. Have you or Yon Povi' ever met Forrest Fenn

No, neither of us have met or talked to Forrest.




2. Are either of you looking for the treasure chest?


Web Master - Yes


Yon Povi' - No, she says she's had enough excitement already.




3. Does Yon Povi' have any "real clues" about finding Indulgence?


Her answer is, "Yes, only one will hear me though, Ha Ha!

My answer is, I've not connected a thing she's said to finding Fenn's treasure






4. What does Max Evans have to do with Forrest's Fenn's treasure hunt?


"Yon Povi' - "Read his damn books and find out" "BlueFeather knows everything."


Me, I've read several of his books, he talks a lot about gold and treasure, who knows?


5. What state do you thing the treasure is in?


Yon Povi' emphatically insists it is in New Mexico

As far as myself, I can't afford to go past Colorado, so I hope she's right.




6. Where do you think "warm waters halt"?

Yon Povi' - "Stop looking in Yellowstone, that's for sure" It's in New Mexico.


As far as my theory on that one, I'm not saying, people think I'm wrong.



7. Why do you think the "B" is capitalized in Brown.

I think it's most likely an historical figure's name, perhaps related to Indians.

Yon Povi says "That's the biggest B you'll ever see hanging around, Ha Ha!"






8. What do you think the blaze is?


Personally, I have no idea.


Yon Povi says "Somebody's gonna know when they find it."



9. Do you have any advice for the searchers?

Watch every Forrest Fenn video available. Don't listen to the experts.


Yon Povi' got riled up when I asked her the question and said:


"I'll tell you something, if somebody don't believe that man's words, they ain't ever going to find that thing, or maybe they will, but they put a curse on their own head if they call him a liar or a fool. Maybe they'll get some gold but it ain't gonna help the hardhearted or the hardheaded and they'll be sorry for it, if they find the thing. A true hearted person is a different story. Mostly I'll say, you better figure you're not finding it, and learn something. A fool and his gold are soon parted they say huh, Ha Ha!"



Two more things from Yon Povi' - "I'll tell you this. This next year is bigger than you think for Forrest Fenn and the whole world, get your house in order. A house is not a home."


Go back to "message 0 and 1, nobody thinks there is something there, but there is a Big something there if you can SEE it."


bottom of page