top of page

Message 0 -In The Kitchen With The Turquoise Stove



Forrest  Fenn in his library
Yon Povi' says she began getting messages about a "treasure art man" and then realized it was Forrest Fenn after reading a newspaper article about his tresure hunt.

Yon Povi' says she receives messages about Forrest Fenn, his treasure and it's larger purpose. Yon Povi' emphasizes that the following is especially important to note - "everything involved with the treasure chest and the poem are tied up to Max Evans and his writings."


Though everything presented is a spiritual or mystical message, the treasure chest and it's finder are part of a larger picture according to Yon Povi'.


After hearing everything she has to say, I feel certain even Forrest Fenn has no idea the ultimate ramifications of this quest. There are hints and a certain direction of thinking and philosophy in what Yon Povi' has to say about Fenn, his famous treasure and the writings of Max Evans.


By the way, Yon Povi' says she receives these messages from a dancing bear cub, who she calls "Dancing Bear Cub"

If you made it past the last sentence, here is the rest of the story.


I knew right away our conversation would be interesting when Yon Povi' declared I should be her "Web Master" before I could get to the doorway, where she stood watching me walk the path toward her home. Curiously I do have a bit of website design experience, but I am not a writer by any means and have dyslexia. How did she know? Frankly she didn't look to me like someone who used the words "Web Master"? I was about to learn a lot, about how little I know.



"Hear me all and listen good"


Yon Povi' told me the story of a dancing bear cub who had spoken to her since childhood and had recently began giving her messages about a person she later identified as Forrest Fenn. She said, among many other things, that a simple message was being delivered through Forrest Fenn for those who had ears to listen and if that message was understood it would lead to an evolution of the human mind. She states emphatically that this entity, who I will from now on refer to as Dancing Bear Cub - has "been with me all my lifetime". Yon Povi' communicates differently than most people and rarely looks directly at a person, usually looking down and to the side, often smiling nervously.

I didn't know how she expected me to "give out these messages" as she would say. Obviously there is no computer or Internet access in her home and she seems completely uninvolved with technology other than her truck, land-line and washing machine. I have not noticed a television in her house. She seemed to understand that I knew how to publish her messages without wanting to know much about how it's done.


When asked why she approached me that day in the gas station she would only say "I was patient all these years you would come. I saw your face in a day time dream once and Dancing Bear Cub told me you would give these writings and messages out to people."


I realize you think I am crazy at this point and I don't blame you. I wondered if I was crazy for being in Yon Povi's kitchen but being there was unlike anything else I had experienced. It was a place out of time and in all times where only the real mattered. I was captivated by the experience of this place and this woman...and that huge turquoise stove.


By this time in life Yon Povi' has boxes of notes scrawled on paper and said she had "much still left inside this head", to dictate to me as well.


It seems that Yon Povi' is the single greatest expert on Forrest Fenn. Her kitchen and I assume the rest of her home, is filled with books and she is proud to show off a copy of 'The Thrill Of The Chase' she bought in Santa Fe. She tells me she has all of Forrest Fenn's and Max Evan's books. She says that when Dancing Bear Cub appears to her and begins to speak, she sometimes feels she is looking out from behind Forrest Fenn's eyes and understands and can "hear" his thinking.


Here is the process. Yon Povi' tells me what to write and I publish it on this blog with an image of mine that Yon Povi' chooses. I have no idea what any of it means at this point and don't know if I ever will.


It's easy to see that I would be in for a lot of trouble if I didn't remain an anonymous publisher of these messages. From what I can see on the Internet, there are some very dedicated and determined people looking for Forrest Fenn's treasure.


Here are the simple agreements I have with Yon Povi'


Yon Povi' pays the cost of webhosting, and I put up ads on this site for my trouble.


I can use only one image of her, in anyway I'd like on this blog. There will be no more photographs of her and she will only be called Yon Povi' here.


I will remain anonymous.


We will do this for as long as both of us like, or she is "too tired to care anymore".


The first message from Jon Povi' and Web Master


This will be considered post 0, a starting point.


Her first message is to follow.


bottom of page